Your child 5-11 years

Back in 6th: the big jump


After the CP, this is another big step that awaits your schoolboy: the college. If this return to the 6th is worrying for your child and for you, it will allow him to access more autonomy. Our advice to accompany him to the best.

  • It must be recognized that the entry into the 6th is undoubtedly the return most "messy" of schooling. Your child goes from days when he had his class and his mistress to a much more complex universe: you have to change room and teacher every hour. Everything is multiplied, worries too!

The call of teens

  • In middle school, he is confronted by 13- and 14-year-olds who are already in their teens. No wonder he starts asking for prerogatives that are not his age. From where some conflicts ... and contradictions, because to send you to walk does not prevent it, a few minutes later, to ask you for a hug as if it were become again very small!

6th: how to accompany it?

  • The day of this return to 6th, it will be a little intimidated ... suggest that he come with him to the gate (or the corner of the street, discreetly!).
  • Do not enter a balance of power. Even if he has tended to be unpleasant, do not close his arms in the mode: "Since you're so smart, get by!" He needs to regress sometimes and return to the security base that you represent .
  • If the first notes are a little disappointing, do not panic. Everything is not played the first month! It only takes a little time to find his marks. He can not do without your trust.

Isabelle Gravillon

Ihr Kind 5-11 Jahre

Zurück auf Platz 6: der große Sprung


Nach dem CP ist dies ein weiterer großer Schritt, der auf Ihren Schüler wartet: das College. Wenn diese Rückkehr zum 6. Lebensjahr Ihrem Kind und Ihnen Sorgen bereitet, kann es mehr Autonomie erlangen. Unser Rat, ihn bestmöglich zu begleiten.

  • Es muss anerkannt werden, dass der Eintritt in die 6. Klasse zweifellos die "chaotischste" Rückkehr der Schule ist. Ihr Kind geht von Tagen, als es seine Klasse und seine Geliebte hatte, in ein viel komplexeres Universum über: Sie müssen stündlich das Zimmer und den Lehrer wechseln. Alles vervielfacht sich, Sorgen auch!

Der Ruf der Teenager

  • In der Mittelschule wird er mit 13- und 14-Jährigen konfrontiert, die bereits im Teenageralter sind. Kein Wunder, dass er nach Vorrechten fragt, die nicht in seinem Alter sind. Woher einige Konflikte ... und Widersprüche, denn Sie zum Gehen zu schicken, verhindert nicht, dass Sie ein paar Minuten später um eine Umarmung gebeten werden, als wäre sie wieder sehr klein geworden!

6. Wie kann man es begleiten?

  • Am Tag dieser Rückkehr zum 6. wird es ein wenig einschüchternd sein ... Schlagen Sie vor, dass er mit ihm zum Tor kommt (oder diskret zur Straßenecke!).
  • Gehen Sie keine Kräfteverhältnisse ein. Auch wenn er dazu neigt, unangenehm zu sein, schließen Sie nicht die Arme im Modus: "Da Sie so schlau sind, tun Sie es nicht!" .
  • Wenn die ersten Noten etwas enttäuschend sind, geraten Sie nicht in Panik. Im ersten Monat wird nicht alles gespielt! Es dauert nur ein wenig, bis er seine Spuren gefunden hat. Er kann nicht ohne dein Vertrauen auskommen.

Isabelle Gravillon