Galleries

Given names ending in O: they are too beautiful

Given names ending in O: they are too beautiful


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

View the slideshow

Oh ! Enzo, Cléo, Timéo, Calypso, Hugo ... the names ending in O have a little Latino side that appeals to parents. And you, will you be seduced by our selection?

Karine Ancelet

Top names

Royal names

Forbidden names in the world

ALL OUR THEMES NAMES >>

Read also: the best strollers

Given names ending in O: they are too beautiful (20 photos)

Matheo

From the Hebrew "mattahia", gift of God, this masculine given name is the Italian version of Matthew and it is popular. Why ? Because it brings together all three criteria to success. Mathéo includes Théo. Written with an "h", he understands the most classic Matthew. Finally he presents the ending in "o which the French love so much!" St. Matthew, the tax collector of Galilee and one of the twelve apostles, followed Jesus faithfully, noting with precision his words to give birth to the First Gospel. .

Calypso

Looking for a name for your princess? Think of Calypso, from the Greek "kalux", chalice of a flower. In Greek mythology, daughter of the god Ocean and Thetys, Calypso was a nymph considered the queen of the mythical island of Ogygia, where she collected Ulysses, whom she tried to seduce in vain, before keeping him captive. It is also the name of Commander Cousteau's oceanographic vessel ... and that of a ship in Jamaica. His birthday: November 10th.

Milo

From the Latin "aemulus", rival, this boy's name is derived from Emile. St. Emile was martyr in Carthage in the third century. He first renounced his faith under torture and then recovered himself, reaffirmed his faith and was burned alive. His birthday: May 22nd.

Arno

This male chivalrous name derived from Arnaud comes from the Germanic words "arn", eagle, and "waldran", to govern. It's a name that can be found mainly in the German-speaking countries and in the Basque country. Saint Arnauld, Bishop of Metz, was the grandfather of Charlemagne and the tutor of King Dagobert. His birthday: February 10th.

Bruno

This masculine classic comes from the Germanic "brunja", which means armor ... hope it will protect baby. In the Germanic religion, Bruno was one of the nicknames of the god Odin. Saint Bruno, born in Cologne, founded the Carthusian order in the eleventh century. His birthday: October 6th.

Hugo (or Ugo)

Derived from Hugues, it is one of the favorites for parents of boys. This name comes from the Germanic "hug", intelligence. His patron saint Hugues, great defender of the poor, was bishop of Grenoble. He founded a hospital, built a bridge and helped Saint Bruno settle in the Chartreuse mountain. His birthday: April 1st.

Clio

Even if it's the name of a car, this feminine first name seduces the parents. It comes from the Greek "klêio", which means to celebrate, to sing. Clio is the eldest of the nine Muses spawned by Zeus and the goddess of Mnemosyne Memory. She is the muse of history and is often represented crowned with laurels, holding a trumpet and a book. His birthday: November 10th.

Enzo

Male name, this derivative of Henry (Enrico in Italian and Heinz in German) was invented by the Germanic emperor Frederick II, lover of Italy, who in 1239 thus called his son, king of Sardinia. Diminutive of the Italian first name Laurenzo, Latin laurus meaning "laurel", Enzo has gradually dethroned his master over the years and is now a name appreciated by parents in France. His birthday: July 13th.

Nino

A name too cute that comes from the word "nin" which means in old Breton elevation, summit. In Italian, Nino is often a diminutive. His birthday: December 15th.

Ivo

An original idea for a little boy! This derivative of Yves comes from the Germanic "iv", the yew. Saint Yves was a priest and ecclesiastical judge at the Rennes court. As a preacher, he became a spiritual advisor and made his home a refuge for the poor. He is the boss of lawyers and notaries. His birthday: May 19th.

Tiago

Diminutive of Santiago, Tiago is the Portuguese form of Jacques. Saint James, a disciple of Christ and brother of St. John the Evangelist, was martyred and put to death by Herod Agrippa. His remains rest in Spain. His birthday: July 25th.

Bao

Bao is a mixed first name that suits both girls and boys. In the Chinese language, Bao means "praise", "treasure", "jewelry" or "precious", while in Vietnamese it means "protection". A beautiful name for baby, right? No feast date known.

Leo

Another darling for boys parents! Leo comes from the Latin "leo", meaning lion. This name has for patron saint Pope Leo I, who in 451 recognized the Virgin Mary as the mother of God and saved Rome from the hordes of Attila. His birthday: November 10th.

Nemo

The masculine first name has two possible origins. Either it comes from the Greek "nemô", which means to share, or it is a contraction of the Latin word "ne hemo" which means nobody, not a man. You choose ! A name that of course reminds Captain Nemo, commander of the famous Nautilus in the Jules Verne novel Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea and also evokes the Disney film The World of Nemo tells the story of a charming clownfish . No feast date known.

Timéo

From the Greek "timôn", meaning honor, Timéo is the Spanish and Italian translation of French Timée, the Greek "thimoteos", meaning to honor God. This name has been a huge success since 2006. Her birthday: January 25th.

Romeo

A name full of love ... that comes from the medieval Latin "romeo", meaning I'm going to Rome. He owes all his fame to the tragedy of Shakespeare Romeo and Juliet. His birthday: February 25th.

Theo

This masculine given name comes from the Greek theos, "god". It is a full name since the 80s after being long diminutive first names Theophilus, Theodule, Theophanes, Theotimus, and other Theobald or Theodoric. Saint Théo (or Théau), was a disciple, in the seventh century, of Saint Eloi. His birthday: January 7th.

Yoko

Female name, Yoko means child of the sun in Japanese. It is the artist Yoko Ono, born in Tokyo in 1933 who made this name known to us. No feast date known.

Elmo

This male given name of Italian origin is very widespread in the United States. His birthday: June 2nd.

Cleo

First name still rare in France, Cléo is the diminutive of Cleopatra, very ancient Greek name which means "the glory of the father". For a century and a half, it was the official name of the queens of Egypt. The most famous remaining Cleopatra VII. For your future queen? His birthday: October 19th.

To discover :



Comments:

  1. Muireadhach

    Agree, this is a remarkable piece

  2. Lany

    it seems to me that is the excellent idea

  3. Tojajinn

    There is something in this. I will know, thanks a lot for the explanation.

  4. Trevon

    I find that you are not right. I'm sure. We will discuss it.

  5. Teo

    The useful message

  6. Leonce

    I recommend that you visit the website, where there is a lot of information on the subject of interest to you.



Write a message

Galerien

Vornamen, die auf O enden: sie sind zu schön


Sehen Sie sich die Diashow an

Oh! Enzo, Cléo, Timéo, Calypso, Hugo ... die Namen, die mit O enden, haben eine kleine lateinamerikanische Seite, die die Eltern anspricht. Und Sie, lassen Sie sich von unserer Auswahl verführen?

Karine Ancelet

Top Namen

Königliche Namen

Verbotene Namen auf der Welt

ALL UNSERE THEMENNAMEN >>

Lesen Sie auch: die besten Kinderwagen

Vornamen, die mit O enden: sie sind zu schön (20 Fotos)

Matheo

Aus dem hebräischen "mattahia", dem Geschenk Gottes, ist dieser männliche Vorname die italienische Version von Matthäus und sehr beliebt. Warum? Weil es alle drei Kriterien zum Erfolg zusammenbringt. Mathéo schließt Théo mit ein. Geschrieben mit einem "h", versteht er den klassischsten Matthäus. Schließlich präsentiert er das Ende in „o, was die Franzosen so sehr lieben!“ Matthäus, der Steuereintreiber von Galiläa und einer der zwölf Apostel, folgte Jesus treu und notierte genau seine Worte, um das Erste Evangelium hervorzubringen. .

Calypso

Suchen Sie einen Namen für Ihre Prinzessin? Denken Sie an Calypso, aus dem griechischen "Kalux", Kelch einer Blume. In der griechischen Mythologie war Calypso, Tochter des Gottes Ocean und Thetys, eine Nymphe, die als Königin der mythischen Insel Ogygia galt, wo sie Odysseus sammelte, den sie vergeblich zu verführen versuchte, bevor sie ihn gefangen hielt. Es ist auch der Name des ozeanografischen Schiffes von Commander Cousteau ... und eines Schiffes in Jamaika. Sein Geburtstag: 10. November.

Milo

Aus dem lateinischen "Aemulus", Rivale, stammt der Name dieses Jungen von Emile. St. Emile war im dritten Jahrhundert Märtyrer in Karthago. Er gab zuerst seinen Glauben unter Folter auf und erholte sich dann, bekräftigte seinen Glauben und wurde lebendig verbrannt. Sein Geburtstag: 22. Mai.

Arno

Dieser von Arnaud abgeleitete männliche ritterliche Name stammt von den germanischen Wörtern "arn", "eagle" und "waldran", um zu regieren. Es ist ein Name, der vor allem im deutschsprachigen Raum und im Baskenland zu finden ist. Der heilige Arnauld, Bischof von Metz, war der Großvater Karls des Großen und der Lehrer von König Dagobert. Sein Geburtstag: 10. Februar.

Bruno

Dieser männliche Klassiker stammt aus dem germanischen "brunja", was Rüstung bedeutet ... hoffe, es schützt das Baby. In der germanischen Religion war Bruno einer der Spitznamen des Gottes Odin. Der gebürtige Kölner gründete im 11. Jahrhundert den Kartäuserorden. Sein Geburtstag: 6. Oktober.

Hugo (oder Ugo)

Abgeleitet von Hugues, ist es einer der Favoriten für Eltern von Jungen. Dieser Name kommt von der germanischen "Umarmung", Intelligenz. Sein Schutzpatron Hugues, der große Verteidiger der Armen, war Bischof von Grenoble. Er gründete ein Krankenhaus, baute eine Brücke und half dem Heiligen Bruno, sich im Chartreuse niederzulassen. Sein Geburtstag: 1. April.

Clio

Auch wenn es der Name eines Autos ist, verführt dieser weibliche Vorname die Eltern. Es kommt aus dem Griechischen "klêio", was bedeutet zu feiern, zu singen. Clio ist die älteste der neun Musen, die Zeus und die Göttin von Mnemosyne Memory hervorgebracht haben. Sie ist die Muse der Geschichte und wird oft mit Lorbeeren gekrönt dargestellt. Sie hält eine Trompete und ein Buch. Sein Geburtstag: 10. November.

Enzo

Männlicher Name, dieses Derivat von Henry (Enrico auf Italienisch und Heinz auf Deutsch) wurde vom germanischen Kaiser Friedrich II., Liebhaber Italiens, erfunden, der 1239 seinen Sohn, den König von Sardinien, nannte. Nach dem italienischen Vornamen Laurenzo, lateinisch "Lorbeer", hat Enzo seinen Meister im Laufe der Jahre allmählich entthront und ist heute ein Name, der von den Eltern in Frankreich geschätzt wird. Sein Geburtstag: 13. Juli.

Nino

Ein zu süßer Name, der vom Wort "nin" kommt, was auf altbretonischer Höhe Gipfel bedeutet. Auf Italienisch ist Nino oft eine Verkleinerung. Sein Geburtstag: 15. Dezember.

Ivo

Eine originelle Idee für einen kleinen Jungen! Diese Ableitung von Yves stammt aus dem germanischen "iv", der Eibe. Saint Yves war Priester und kirchlicher Richter am Hof ​​von Rennes. Als Prediger wurde er spiritueller Berater und machte sein Zuhause zu einem Zufluchtsort für die Armen. Er ist der Chef von Anwälten und Notaren. Sein Geburtstag: 19. Mai.

Tiago

Tiago ist die portugiesische Form von Jacques. Der heilige Jakobus, ein Jünger Christi und Bruder des heiligen Johannes des Evangelisten, wurde von Herodes Agrippa gemartert und getötet. Seine sterblichen Überreste ruhen in Spanien. Sein Geburtstag: 25. Juli.

Bao

Bao ist ein gemischter Vorname, der sowohl für Mädchen als auch für Jungen geeignet ist. In der chinesischen Sprache bedeutet Bao "Lob", "Schatz", "Schmuck" oder "kostbar", während es auf Vietnamesisch "Schutz" bedeutet. Ein schöner Name für Baby, oder? Kein Festtag bekannt.

Löwe

Ein weiterer Schatz für Jungen Eltern! Leo kommt aus dem lateinischen "Leo" und bedeutet Löwe. Dieser Name hat für den Schutzpatron Papst Leo I., der 451 die Jungfrau Maria als Mutter Gottes erkannte und Rom vor den Horden von Attila rettete. Sein Geburtstag: 10. November.

Nemo

Der männliche Vorname hat zwei mögliche Ursprünge. Entweder kommt es aus dem Griechischen "nemô", was "teilen" bedeutet, oder es ist eine Abkürzung des lateinischen Wortes "ne hemo", was "niemand" bedeutet, nicht "ein Mann". Sie wählen! Ein Name, der natürlich an Captain Nemo erinnert, den Kommandeur des berühmten Nautilus im Jules-Verne-Roman "Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea" und an den Disney-Film "The World of Nemo", der die Geschichte eines bezaubernden Clownfisches erzählt . Kein Festtag bekannt.

Timeo

Aus dem Griechischen "timôn", was Ehre bedeutet, ist Timéo die spanische und italienische Übersetzung von Französisch Timée, dem griechischen "thimoteos", was bedeutet, Gott zu ehren. Dieser Name ist seit 2006 ein großer Erfolg. Ihr Geburtstag: 25. Januar.

Romeo

Ein Name voller Liebe ... der aus dem mittelalterlichen lateinischen "Romeo" stammt und bedeutet, dass ich nach Rom gehe. Er verdankt all seinen Ruhm der Tragödie von Shakespeare Romeo und Julia. Sein Geburtstag: 25. Februar.

Theo

Dieser männliche Vorname stammt aus dem griechischen Theos "Gott". Es ist ein vollständiger Name seit den 80er Jahren, nachdem er lange Vornamen Theophilus, Theodule, Theophanes, Theotimus und andere Theobald oder Theoderich war. Saint Théo (oder Théau) war im siebten Jahrhundert ein Schüler von Saint Eloi. Sein Geburtstag: 7. Januar.

Yoko

Weiblicher Vorname, bedeutet Yoko Kind der Sonne in Japanisch. Es ist der 1933 in Tokio geborene Künstler Yoko Ono, der uns diesen Namen bekannt machte. Kein Festtag bekannt.

Elmo

Dieser männliche Vorname italienischer Herkunft ist in den USA sehr verbreitet. Sein Geburtstag: 2. Juni.

Cleo

Der in Frankreich noch seltene Vorname Cléo ist die Abkürzung für Cleopatra, ein sehr altgriechischer Name, der "die Herrlichkeit des Vaters" bedeutet. Eineinhalb Jahrhunderte lang war es der offizielle Name der Königinnen Ägyptens. Die berühmteste verbliebene Kleopatra VII. Für deine zukünftige Königin? Sein Geburtstag: 19. Oktober.

Zu entdecken: