First

Name Humphrey - Meaning of thumbs

Name Humphrey - Meaning of thumbs


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Origin of first name:

Germanic

Meaning of the name:

According to its etymological roots, Humphrey is an anglicization of the ancient names of baptism (Onfroy, Onfray, Onfroi, etc.) of Norman lords of yore. It is found especially at the time of the conquest of England.

Celebrities:

Humphrey, French R & B artist from Congo, Humphrey Davy, British physicist and chemist (1778-1829), inventor of the wire safety lamp that now bears his name "Davy lamp", Humphrey Gilbert, explorer English and pioneer of British colonization who officiated during the reign of Elibaseth 1st, Humphrey Bogart, English actor considered one of the most indisputable myths in the history of cinema, Humphrey Jennings, documentary filmmaker, photographer and painter British, Humphrey Lyttelton, English trumpet player and clarinettist, Humphrey Rudge, Dutch professional footballer.

Saint Humphroy was bishop of Therouanne, the first bishop to have given great importance to the feast of the Assumption dedicated to the Virgin Mary. He died in 871.

His character :

Humphrey is committed to peace and tranquility. His reserved temperament reflects a state of mind that allows him to live in harmony with those around him. He loves the rhythms of quiet life without pressure. To achieve this, he often opts for a simple and uncomplicated routine. By nature, Humphrey places a lot of importance on the emotional and sentimental aspects of his life in order to flourish. Thus, his major decisions are taken by heart and on the basis of a certain preference. Humphrey is also generous and sensitive. He is always available to listen or help his loved ones when needed. On this point, his great will sometimes leads him to be demanding, even perfectionist in all that he undertakes.

Derivatives:

Humfrey, Humfroy, Onfroy and Hunfrid.

His party :

The date of March 8 is dedicated to celebrate the name Humphrey.

Find a Name

  • AT
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • The
  • M
  • NOT
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z

Top names

Royal names

Forbidden names in the world

Other names by themes>



Comments:

  1. Trung

    Between us speaking the answer to your question I have found in google.com

  2. Creed

    the excellent question

  3. Karisar

    I think you are wrong. I'm sure. Email me at PM.

  4. Kajirr

    It is difficult to say.



Write a message

Erste

Humphrey - Bedeutung von thumbs


Herkunft des Vornamens:

germanisch

Bedeutung des Namens:

Nach seinen etymologischen Wurzeln ist Humphrey eine Anglisierung der antiken Namen der Taufe (Onfroy, Onfray, Onfroi usw.) der einstigen normannischen Herren. Es ist vor allem zur Zeit der Eroberung Englands zu finden.

Prominente:

Humphrey, französischer R & B-Künstler aus dem Kongo, Humphrey Davy, britischer Physiker und Chemiker (1778-1829), Erfinder der Draht-Sicherheitslampe, die jetzt seinen Namen "Davy-Lampe" trägt, Humphrey Gilbert, Forscher Der englische Schauspieler Humphrey Bogart, der als Pionier der britischen Kolonialisierung während der Regierungszeit von Elibaseth 1st amtierte, gilt als einer der unbestreitbarsten Mythen in der Geschichte des Kinos. Humphrey Jennings ist Dokumentarfilmer, Fotograf und Maler Der Brite Humphrey Lyttelton, englischer Trompeter und Klarinettist Humphrey Rudge, niederländischer Fußballprofi.

Der heilige Humphroy war Bischof von Therouanne, der erste Bischof, der dem Mariä Himmelfahrt-Fest große Bedeutung beigemessen hat. Er ist verstorben im Jahr 871.

Sein Charakter:

Humphrey ist dem Frieden und der Ruhe verpflichtet. Sein zurückhaltendes Temperament spiegelt einen Geisteszustand wider, der es ihm ermöglicht, in Harmonie mit seinen Mitmenschen zu leben. Er liebt die Rhythmen des ruhigen Lebens ohne Druck. Um dies zu erreichen, entscheidet er sich oft für eine einfache und unkomplizierte Routine. Humphrey legt von Natur aus großen Wert auf die emotionalen und sentimentalen Aspekte seines Lebens, um zu gedeihen. Daher werden seine Hauptentscheidungen auswendig und auf der Grundlage einer bestimmten Präferenz getroffen. Humphrey ist auch großzügig und empfindlich. Er ist immer verfügbar, um zuzuhören oder seinen Lieben bei Bedarf zu helfen. In diesem Punkt führt sein großer Wille manchmal dazu, dass er bei allem, was er unternimmt, Forderungen stellt, sogar Perfektionisten.

Derivate:

Humfrey, Humfroy, Onfroy und Hunfrid.

Sein Geburtstag:

Das Datum des 8. März ist dem Namen Humphrey gewidmet.

Suchen Sie einen Namen

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • ich
  • J
  • K
  • die
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z

Top Namen

Königliche Namen

Verbotene Namen auf der Welt

Andere Namen nach Themen>

Video: Sam Humphrey Goes to Hollywood The Greatest Showman (Oktober 2020).